Skip To Main Content
Home of the Woolies

Logo Image

Logo Title

School Committee

School Committee Powers and Duties

In accordance with the MA General Laws, Chapter 71, § 37, the School Committee in each city and town and each regional school district shall have the power to select and to terminate the superintendent, shall review and approve budgets for public education in the district and shall establish educational goals and policies for the schools in the district consistent with the requirements of law and statewide goals and standards established by the Board of Education.

The Millbury School Committee meets on the second and fourth Wednesday of the month at 7:00 PM in the Millbury Memorial Junior/Senior High School Media Center, 12 Martin Street, Millbury, MA [directions] unless otherwise noted.

Executive Assistant to the Superintendent:

Kerri Sundeen
ksundeen@millburyschools.org

Meet the Board

Jennifer Nietupski
Chairperson
jnietupski@millburyschools.org

Christopher Wilbur
Vice Chairperson
cwilbur@millburyschools.org

Sarah Murray

smurray@millburyschools.org

Jessica Bristol

jbristol@millburyschools.org 

Kristen Birch

kbirch@millburyschools.org